Posted in Daily Card, ME/Chronic Fatigue, Self Awareness, Tarot

Daily Card – The Ace of Swords

image

It was always going to happen that I would get behind. I was doing so well with drawing a daily card and then blogging about it. I think that some days, I’m just so exhausted after work, the last thing I feel like doing is sitting in front of a laptop screen again.

I’m told that this is the best way to learn though so I need to stick at it. I drew the Ace of Swords today, the second time in a few days that I have drawn this card. So it would seem that there is an important message in this card which I need to uncover!

So, as a sword card we’re thinking about something taking place in the mind, the rational mind as opposed to intuition and possibly cutting through illusions. To me, this card seems to be a ‘cut the crap’ card! As an ace, its suggesting new beginnings. The hand is offering a ‘gift’ – a sword, a gift of knowledge?

I think this is all to do with moving on, or my inability to move on. I think its telling me that if I want to move on, I need to maybe face reality, move past the bitterness I’m currently feeling and deal with issues in a logical rather than an emotional way.

I think its telling me that I need to accept that, health-wise, this is how it is for the time being. I think its telling me that I need to forgive those people/situations who I blame for my recent M.E. relapse and that I need to keep my cool and react in a calm manner if provoked instead of losing my cool. But also that I have the strength to do this.

I think this card is telling me that if I really, truly want to find more contentment in my life and have that new beginning, I need to ‘cut the crap’, cut through through the tricks my mind plays on me and be completely honest with myself.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

